Podcast: Linuxcon / Gluster London Day

gluster_day

This weekends podcast talks about my thoughts around Linuxcon, I also put front and centre my thoughts about our responsibilities in the Open Source world.

Big thanks to Jim Zemlin, Stephanie Markowski and Jennifer Cloer for their hard work and diligence to help make Linuxcon such a success and inviting me there to podcast. As a card carrying paid up member of the Linux Foundation getting those podcasts recorded as professionally as possible and to draw attention to what Linux and Open Source is about is crucial.

In the past few weeks I’ve podcast about, and talked about the Gluster Community Day this coming Tuesday in Shoreditch, London. A free event starting at 2pm till 6pm, lots of great speakers, demos and lots more. I’m podcasting from there so if you fancy being on a show get down there and say hi. More information from the Gluster Community Page, and register via Eventbrite here. If you’re into Openstack, storage, cloud, open source then this event is especially for you.

Now go listen to the podcast – this one’s just me talking but it’s a call to arms and important.

 Download the podcast in MP3 format here – or alternatively browse the RSS.