Podcast: Richard & Sebastien Talk Open Cloud

At Fosdem I wanted to hook up with Sebastien Goasguen of Apache CloudStack. Sebastien and I took part in a recent high profile invite only Dell CloudConf and we talked there about open vs proprietary lock-in and the open source equation.

So when I knew I was going and he was announced as a speaker I had to get a microphone in front of him.

Listen to us talk about Deltacloud, interoperability, Open Standards, getting to Cloud and being open. It’s not often you get two evangelists from opposing camps talking openly in public and Sebastien is a great guy.Remember that all post Dec 2012 podcasts are available on iTunes, Stitcher and Podfeed. Just search on Richard Morrell or Cloudevangelist. Listen directly by following the link below.

Download the podcast here in MP3 format only